It's late tonight, I grab the bike and ride somewhere with no lights
Concrete ground for a soccer game
Where the cops don't even stop
Two blocks away, it's a rich district
And two blocks away, it's P. d'Nam'
I head down to Place Flagey where the drunk people
Put on a show, woh, woh, woh
Why can't I sleep I'm on the bike or the laptop
Even when I get into a dream, I wanna try to get out
At home it's sh*t and I haven't touched my pay, woh
I grab the bike and ride, toward the end of the week, woh
W-w-w-w-wasted w-w-w-w-wasted (where are you
W-w-w-w-wasted w-w-w-w-wasted (where are you
W-w-w-w-wasted w-w-w-w-wasted (where are you
W-w-w-w-wasted w-w-w-w-wasted
I'm weaker than my seum
Weaker than this anger
That keeps me down on the ground
Ass stuck to the saddle
I ride and watch the men
I've got more questions than in high school
Or than a game to win cash
Why can't I sleep
I'm on the bike or the laptop
Even when I step into a dream
I wanna try to get out
If I make it, it's the same, it'll end up in sh*t, woh
Far from the old freshwater b*tches
There're too many sharks in the sea
It's late, I should use this time
Quit the jobs for illiterates
Find the one that'll give me broad ideas
The bike makes me slide to the bottom of the city
On the downhill I think of the good in life
When the climb starts I see evil grow
But effort pays off and drives the devil away
Why can't I sleep
I'm on the bike or the laptop
Even when I step into a dream
I wanna try to get out
Yeah, yeah, the capital's well lit at night
The lights guide me along Avenue Louise
Where my friends come to look for hookers
W-w-w-w-wasted, w-w-w-w-wasted
W-w-w-w-wasted, w-w-w-w-wasted
W-w-w-w-wasted, w-w-w-w-wasted